2009 · capcom · Fan comics · Humor · Resident Evil

Old Drawings – Crazydent Evil Pg 1, 2 and 3

This day I wanted to show you the first artwork that started all, none other than my first web comic shared on line.

Back in October of 2009 I was completely hooked on Resident Evil 4, playing the campaign over and over again until I got to memorize many details of the game.

If you’re wondering why I was doing that with an old game, it was mostly because I didn’t had a PS3, a Nintendo Wii or any new game, so I had to rely on my good old gamecube to cover my gamer needs. It was okay, the game was so good that I didn’t mind playing it endlessly.

After all those playtroughs I decided to make a parody comic just for fun. I wasn’t planning to show it to anyone really, I didn’t even knew how Deviantart worked when I made it.

There’s no doubt that I was completely ignorant about how the internet worked at the time. At first I thought that my idea was hilarious, and when I discovered Deviantart I just wanted to share it with as much people as I could…

Needless to say it didn’t get as nearly as much as attention as I expected, all the opposite, not a single comment came during the first day. Even until this day the artwork hasn’t even reached 80 views.

My first Deviation (November 27, 2009)

Nowadays I’m not surprised, I wasn’t even able to translate it to English so most people wasn’t even able to read it in the first place. This complete disappointment made me ask to myself what could I do to get people to see it.

Later I decided to make an extra effort an add digital colors to a comic for the first time, not only that, but I tried my best to translate the comic with the help of internet translators and such. Needless to say the translations were just atrocious, but it pushed me to do something that I never even imagined before.

To be honest, I have no idea what my life would be if I didn’t dare to push myself further, despite being completely ignored during my first year on this site. It also makes me wonder how many great artist have we lost in the world just because they didn’t had the courage to step up despite the odds.

 Patreon ǁ Deviantart ǁ Pixiv ǁTwitter ǁ Instagram ǁ Tumblr
Leave a Reply

